DELS Advisory Committee

Barbara A. Schaal, Chair

Mary-Dell Chilton Distinguished Professor (Biology) and Dean of the Factulty of Arts and Sciences

Washington University

May R. Berenbaum

Swanlund Professor of Entomology

University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

L. Preston Bryant, Jr.

Senior Vice President, Infrastructure and Economic Development

McGuireWoods Consulting, LLC

Thomas M. Connelly, Jr.

Executive Director and CEO

American Chemical Society

Maureen L. Cropper

Distinguished University Professor of Economics

University of Maryland, College Park

Juan Enriquez

Managing Director

Excel Venture Management

David Goldston

Director, Government Affairs

National Resources Defense Council

Thomas E. Graedel

Clifton R. Musser Professor of Industrial Ecology

Yale University

Arno Harris

CEO and Chairman

Recurrent Energy

John G. Hildebrand

Regents Professor

University of Arizona

Neil Jacobstein

Co-chair, Artificial Intelligence and Robotics

Singularity University

Katharine Jefferts Schori

Presiding Bishop

The Episcopal Church

William A. Maheu

Senior Director, Government Technologies

Qualcomm, Inc.

Terry L. Maple


Florida Atlantic University, Harriett Wilkes Honors College

Marcia K. McNutt

Editor-In-Chief and Visiting Appointment - Scripps Institution of Oceanography

Science Magazine and 
American Association for the Advancement of Science

Randall S. Murch

Research Lead, Research and Development Team
Office of the Vice President for 
National Capital Region Operations
Professor in Practice, School of Public and International Affairs

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Martin A. Philbert

Professor and Dean

University of Michigan School of Public Health

Robert J. Rosenthal

Executive Director

Center for Investigative Reporting

Kelly Stoetzel

Content Director


Keith R. Yamamoto

Executive Vice Dean, School of Medicine and Professor, Department of Cellular and Molecular Pharmacology

University of California, San Francisco

Kathryn C. Zoon

Director, National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases Division of Intramural Research

National Institutes of Health